fbpx skip to Main Content
Join us on 29 - 30th March, 2025
Nepean Triathlon 2010

Grand Prix Event Trialled

The 2010 Nepean triathlon was run under extremely hot conditions. ACT athlete Michelle Wu took the women’s title and also outright victory in the handicap.

Olympic distance champion and soon to be Australian Olympian, Brendan Sexton took the men’s title in front of last year’s winner Pete Jacobs.

A new format was trialled by race organisers for a one-off event with the top 20 male and female Nepean finishers invited to race a short grand prix style triathlon in front of the packed grandstand soon after the finish. This grand prix race was won by Brendan with Melissa Rollison taking out the women’s event after coming in second at the Nepean.