skip to Main Content
The 2021 Nepean Triathlon has unfortunately been cancelled.
Follow the action  Twitter Facebook Instagram

International Stars Take Victory

Two international athletes took the honours in the 2008 Nepean Triathlon, the first time this has occurred. Ireland’s Bryan Keane won the men’s title with Chile’s Barbara Riveros taking the women’s title. Barbara also took the outright title for the women for the first time since this category was introduced.

Both Keane and Riveros raced the ITU World Series for their respective countries and both have recorded podium finishes in these races. Barbara also represented Chile at three Olympics in 2008, 2012 and placed 5th at the 2016 Olympics in Rio.